Testimonials

Some wonderful Kudos & Praise

Brown Heating & Cooling Inc. is a family owned and operated Heating & AC Cooling Repair, Maintenance and Installation company based in Palmetto, Florida. We have been in business for the last 54 years. We have been providing all types of HVAC services in Manatee, Sarasota, Pinellas, Hillsborough Counties, and surrounding counties since our establishment in 1967.

York HVAC products are preferred by Brown Heating & Cooling, Inc.
Andrew Hopkins the General Manager at Brown Heating & Cooling

Andrew Hopkins

General Manager

We truly have some wonderful customers. Please see the wonderful kudos and praise below, and see for yourself what Brown Heating & Cooling is all about!

For service, please call

or, start here!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

We thank our wonderful customers!

For taking the time out of their busy day to leave us a wonderful review...
google
5.0

Brown heating and cooling were our heroes this week. When our A/C stopped working we called them. Andrew arrived promptly and we had to replace the old one. He gave us a good deal and we ordered a new unit. They sent 2 super, professional guy who installed the unit in about 5 hours. We were back to relaxing in comfort. Thank you for your excellent service. Brown has always been there for us and always give the best service. You’re number 1 with us

Sandi Bury

September 30, 2021
facebook
recommends

Fast service, competent servicemen, attentive office staff.

Janet Biswanger

September 14, 2021
google
5.0

Debra Love

September 3, 2021
facebook
doesn't recommend

I’ve used this company for years and this one will be my last. Why would a homeowner purchase service for one unit and not both. Your team said it was for both units but now I have to pay 59.99 for my second unit your company has serviced for years. I bet something else will be wrong with my units when they come to home next Tuesday to so they can rack up more money. Go with someone else. I know I will.

Shonuff Jones

August 12, 2021
google
5.0

Of all days for the AC fan motor to go - THe 4th of July! I called and Jose was here within 2 hours. Unfortunately he did not have another motor, He actually was very concerned about leaving us with no AC. He made it so we could use the fan to circulate the air in the house. He checked his truck and found a second hand one that might work. Then told us he would check in the garage and the warehouse for a new one. No luck ,He then came back the next morning to install the second hand one. and got the AC up and running! Jose rescheduled. an appointment to install the new, one. It was so refreshing to have that kind of service. A person who was truly concerned about our well being. I have heard from neighbors talk about their AC companies, some of which do not work holidays."it'll be two days or weeks before we get there." I have recommended Brown everytime. Jose is a true professional, knows his trade and provides customer service. ( a lost art )

Bob Widdop

July 14, 2021
google
5.0

Always on time, very professional. Jose is my AC tech. He is always helpful and answers all my questions. When it was time for a new system he helped me get set up with an appointment right away and then followed up with me afterwards. I would recommend this company to anyone

Karen Ryder

July 9, 2021
google
1.0

I used Brown Heating & Cooling based on their location and reviews being really positive. I had an external fan unit not powering on. BH&C came out and attempted to diagnose the issue for 3 hours. Their resolution was to replace the expansion coil which would have to be cut and replaced for $3,500. The other solution they provided was a $5,500-$6,000 York A/C Unit. They gave talking points of 10 year warranty, they are the only ones you can find parts during COVID, and they were better than my current unit. After discussing with my wife, we decided to get a second opinion with another company. The next company came out and diagnosed it within 5 minutes. The issue ended up being a $20 part, the contactor, on the outside fan unit.

Randy Kahlich

July 7, 2021
google
5.0

From first call to receiving the bill for payment the folks at Brown were professional and excelled in customer service! First time customer and they were onsite within 45 minutes of making an appointment. Very efficient and reasonably priced. Our ac technician Jose was the best. Very thorough and informative along with having a wealth of knowledge. Thanks to Carol Jose and Brown for taking a ‘hot’ mess and changing it into a great experience!

google
5.0

Brown lived up to their great reputation. I had two air conditioners that were not working. One had leaked from the second story down into the garage. Carol knew just who to send when I didn’t explain the issue very clearly and was so pleasant to deal with that you feel like you are speaking to an old friend. The Brown family run a very efficient and professional operation. Everyone involved was on time, friendly and answered all of my questions A special thanks to Gage. I was quite pathetic the day he was here facing the possibility of replacing two AC units. He was able to repair the downstairs unit and was very kind and patient explaining the process for replacing the upstairs unit. He is definitely an asset to the Brown team. And to Carlos......you are quite a character. Get a tan on that beer gut baby. I have nothing but respect for the hot, back breaking work the two of you do. Many thanks to all involved. .

Stacey Kivisto

April 22, 2021
google
5.0

Service has been top notch. Happy with the installers and would recommend this business.

Tia Davis

September 28, 2020
facebook
recommends

Great immediate service. Andrew was very professional.

Mary Jean Miller

September 11, 2020
google
5.0

%%%%%%%%%%

May 22, 2020
google
5.0

Awesome company I got a new a/c unit installed yesterday they was awesome I highly recommended them been a customer since 2013 and they always do a good job for us.

Dalila Roberts

April 1, 2020
google
5.0

Neiva Garcia

March 16, 2020
google
5.0

Connie Auvil

February 10, 2020
More Reviews